Posted on the Block: OOTD

Hey guys! 

In today’s look I just decided to shoot casual wear that is comfortable to wear on the days where its warm but not too hot (after all, this is England and the weather in ‘summer’ is proper on and off). 

Fila Long-sleeved Top: Urban Outfitters

New Look Mom Jeans: New Look (Similar)

Primark Black Belt: ASOS // Matalan (Similar)

I paired this Fila long-sleeved top with ripped mom jeans and a cheap but good quality belt from Primark. This top is good for them casual days out when you can’t find anything to wear and the weather is warm but not too hot. The material is comfortable and the top is quite airy which is good as there’s nothing more annoying than your clothes feeling like they’re sticking to your skin.. especially on the hot days.

The mom jeans are my favourite.. maybe because they’re my only pair of mom jeans but who knows. I have ALWAYS been into skinny jeans and that was literally all I would wear but since buying these I’ll end up loving them more than skinny jeans. They’re soooo calm for summer too as they’re airy and aren’t too tight and I like the fit; Also, New Look jeans are actually decent quality which I never knew before as I was too hung up on only buying jeans from TopShop or Bershka.

Finally.. I added a cheap black belt which was literally £5 from Primark.. sometimes most belts don’t have enough holes to tighten it up so I usually add more myself.

But yeah guys, that’s all for today’s post!

Thank you for taking your time to read this post. Make sure you check out my other posts & keep an eye out for my next post soon!

If anyone wants to ask any questions then feel free to contact me via the contact page, comment below.. OR follow my social media sites which are linked to this blog for updates on my next post!

Photos credit: Edwin Arthur

Until next time…

Love, Tamika ♡

Leave a Reply

