Levi’s Denim Jacket (Review)

Hey guys,

I hope you all had a good week and enjoying 2017 so far! I’m finding it quite mad how fast time is going actually.. like its the middle of Jan already?! It’s a shame the weather is still wet and cloudy though.

But lemme move on so I don’t bore youl!

In my last blog post I mentioned that I will be doing a review on this Levi’s Denim Jacket so to start off here are some photos:

img_8701img_8694img_8695img_8698

Levi’s Denim Jacket  ASOS marketplace, ASOS marketplaceSilkFred 

Above I have listed all of the websites you can get this denim jacket from or a similar denim jacket.

Small background of Levi Strauss & Co

The store was created by Levi Strauss from Bavaria in 1853. He moved to San Franscisco to open up a dry goods business where he sold clothes, boots and other items to small retail stores. In 1873, the blue denim jean was created and has become a strong and growing business ever since.

For more information visit: Levi Strauss & Co.

Now for details about the item:

I personally love this Levi’s denim jacket. I bought it in size large as I wanted it to be slightly oversized so I have room to wear other clothes underneath and it is also vintage which just adds to it.

Quality 

The material of the jacket is 100% cotton and very strong, it also takes a while to get dirty so there’s no worry about washing it all the time and potentially causing shrinking  or fading the colour. I’ve been wearing it for a long time now and it’s very comfortable and keeps me warm in this cold underneath a coat.

I don’t have anything negative to say at all about this jacket!

Styling 

You can style this jacket in a number of ways

  • Wearing it the original way
  • Off the shoulder
  • Rolled up sleeves either once or twice (whatever you think suits you best)
  • Scrunched up sleeves
  • Collar up
  • Round your waist

.. Also, don’t be afraid of wearing double denim!

Here are some images from Who What Wear of how to wear/style an oversized denim jacket: How to wear an Oversized Denim Jacket

Alternatively, if you’re on Pinterest you can view different boards to get ideas of how to style this jacket and if you’re not on Pinterest I recommend you sign up as you can use it to get inspiration, save images of items or things you’ve always wanted, keep thoughts and ideas organised and you can share your ideas and images with other people. (Have a look at my Pinterest which is linked to this page for an idea of what I mean)

OR.. If you want you make the jacket personalised to you why not add patches/badges, pins or studs to it. You can do this in Levi stores that have a tailoring service. You can buy patches/badges, pins or studs online anywhere or in store and customise it to your style. They also offer embroidery and monogramming, rips and repairs, cut-offs and alteration services.

You can find the nearest store to you in this link: Levi’s Tailoring Service and Stores

Recommendation 

For anyone looking to buy a similar looking jacket I recommend a jacket that is slightly oversized (depending on your preference of course). The links I sent above will be useful for anyone who wants a variety of Levi’s denim jackets such as different colours, cuts and sizes.

Thanks for reading guys, hope you enjoyed this post.. If anyone wants to ask me any questions or anything then feel free to contact me via the contact page.. OR follow me on my social media sites which are linked to this blog!

Photo credit: Edwin Arthur 

Until next time…

Love, Tamika ♡

Leave a Reply

