Geek in Denim

Hey guys,

Hope you’re all having a good start to the New Year! It’s so weird that it’s 2017 already, times going wayyyy too fast but yeah, I’m starting off the year with my first post on my new blog which I’m happy and excited about!

Here are some pictures taken by Authentic Visuals of the look I wanted to share with you all (details are linked below).

img_3066img_3188img_3172img_3069img_3101img_3262Glasses ASOS // New Balance SCHUH // Mesh Top (Similar) New Look // Levi Denim Jacket (Similar) ASOS marketplace, ASOS marketplaceSilkFred // Jeans Topshop

I bought this mesh black top from New Look during the Boxing Day sales for just £5!! (linked above). It was a really random purchase but I thought why not as it’s something I don’t really have in my wardrobe and I can just throw it on.. Plus it was really cheap! I decided to pair this with my tall black jeans (linked above); These jeans are really comfortable and stretchy which is ideal. I also tend to roll up these jeans once or twice when they’re really long to avoid them them getting dirty and it’s also a personal preference.

I threw on my Levi’s denim jacket (linked above) which added a bit of colour to this outfit.. Which makes a change since I love wearing black all the time, ha! I love this Levi’s denim jacket because it’s slightly oversized and the material is strong. I usually roll up the sleeves once or twice for a edgy look and wear the jacket  underneath my coats for extra warmth. I will be doing a separate blog post on a review of this denim jacket soon where I will talk in more detail about the item. I wore my New Balance’s (linked above) with this outfit as they go with almost anything! They’re comfortable and last for a long time; however, they can be slippery when walking in wet weather so if anyone is interested in buying a pair bare that in mind.

AND…  finally, I finished this look off with fashion glasses which I bought from ASOS! I was quite pleased when these glasses arrived as the order came quickly and packaged well. ASOS provided a draw string bag to put the glasses in for extra protection and the glasses are good quality for the price I bought it for which was £12! I personally love these glasses because it instantly changes my look and it is something different. There are a range of glasses on ASOS with different frames and colours.. I know that I’ll definitely be purchasing more soon! If the glasses you want are sold out on ASOS or if you want more of a selection then there’s a website called ShopStyle that show a range of items from different shops, you can also use filters to adjust the price to a budget that suits you or to select the brand you desire, etc.

Thanks for reading guys, hope you enjoyed this post.. Be sure to check out my first blog post to find out a bit more about me! If anyone wants to ask me any questions or anything then feel free to contact me via the contact page.. OR follow me on my social media sites which are linked to this blog!

Photographer: Melanie // Authentic Visuals

Until next time…

Love, Tamika ♡

 

 

Leave a Reply

